TajMo Coming May 5 – The long-anticipated collaborative album from Taj Mahal & Keb’ Mo’

On May 5, 2017 Taj Mahal and Keb’ Mo’ will join forces to release ‘TajMo’ on Concord Records. ‘TajMo’ is a historic collaboration between two generations of blues giants, converging their singular talents for the first time ever on an album of original songs and covers, featuring cameos from Bonnie Raitt, Joe Walsh, Sheila E., Lizz Wright, and many more.

Pre-order now and get an instant download of “Don’t Leave Me Here”, a brand new song written by Taj & Keb’. Signed CD’s (limited to 200) and Exclusive Merch Bundles are available now at the TajMo Store.

TajMo Store


While the two have known and influenced each other for decades, and Taj played a key role in Keb’s first record deal, ‘TajMo’ marks the first proper collaboration between Taj Mahal and Keb’ Mo’. The album was self-produced by the duo and was recorded by Zach Allen, John Caldwell and Casey Wasner at Nashville’s Stu Stu Studio. The 11-song set includes covers of John Mayer and The Who, as well as 6 original songs.


‘TajMo’ brings out the best in both artists, with the pair merging their distinctive voices, personalities and guitar styles to create vibrant, immediate music that’s firmly rooted in tradition yet ruled by a playful sense of adventure.“


“He’s a stellar human being, just a brilliant man,” Keb’ says of Taj, who first saw him play at a high school assembly. “Making this record was a really big deal for me.”


“Keb’s really good at keeping the ball up in the air,” Taj notes. “He’s a hell of a guitar player, and I’m just amazed at some of the stuff that he put out there.”

Taj Mahal has been recording and performing his unmistakable blend of blues and world music for over 50 years, winning multiple Grammys and collaborating with the Rolling Stones, Eric Clapton and more along the way. Keb’ Mo’, who has often cited Taj as one of his musical heroes, is a 3-time Grammy Winner who has collaborated with everyone from Raitt to Jackson Browne and Buddy Guy.

TajMo: The Taj Mahal & Keb’ Mo’ Band will tour throughout 2017, seeing Taj & Keb’ lead their All-Star band for a historic night of music. Tour announcement coming very soon. Sign up for the TajMo newsletter to stay in the know {insert hyperlink on underlined portion  >>) http://bit.ly/2mpZCOa




1. Don’t Leave Me Here

2. She Knows How To Rock Me

3. All Around The World

4. Om Sweet Om

5. Shake Me In Your Arms

6. That’s Who I Am

7. Diving Duck Blues

8. Squeeze Box

9. Ain’t Nobody Talkin’

10. Soul

11. Waiting On The World To Change


www. TajMo.com