2006 W.C. Handy Blues Awards

Awards ceromony is scheduled for May 11 at the Cook Convention Center in Memphis, Tennessee.
Taj Mahal
has been nominated for best Historical Album of the Year.
Over 50 nominees have
confirmed their attendance at the Blues Music Awards.
The presenting sponsor for the 2006 Blues Music
Awards is the Gibson family of products.
Those of you attending the event will be hangin’ with Tab Benoit, Elvin
Bishop, Mookie Brill, Big George Brock, Nora Jean Bruso, DuWayne Burnside, Sam Carr, Tommy Castro, Shemekia
Copeland, Rich Del Grosso Billy Gibson, Zac Harmon, Mitch Kashmar, Denise LaSalle, Magic Slim and the Teardrops,
Janiva Magness, Bob Margolin,and Big James Montgomery.

Complete List of Nominees